The writer

I met this kid on Friday who, out of nowhere, told me that he followed my writing and thought it was amazing. Not only was I surprised, I was relieved. Considering I’ve been going back and forth on starting to write (fiction or non fiction) and that I’ve been feeling less than stellar recently, I felt happy. Funny thing is, he is an artist too. He’s a great painter and he was inspired at my writing and downgrading his own attributes. So, is that what’s been happening to me? Am I neglecting what I’m really good at? What about my writer’s block? Is it time to do what I abandoned? Shall I be one of those kids that only write when he’s depressed?

Thanks for your insight on my writing man. It really made my night. I’ll answer my own questions later.

~ by rpgdude on October 4, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
