Life is good

It’s funny we usually don’t write when we’re chillin’, but here it goes.

Life isn’t always good, but when it’s good… it’s good. I’m still broke; my job isn’t deserving enough to mention. I’m not gonna bother worrying about the upcoming loans I have to pay for my Master’s Degree, or the fact that the economy is so crappy that someone well educated has to deal with minimum wage and stuff like that.

So, here I go blogging about my life. After several months of not writing (I’ll get to this later), I logged in to realize that there’s still several people that visit this page. I owe them to at least tell them what’s going on with me.

I’m dating someone. Hard to believe, (even for me) but I’m seeing someone that I actually like. We’re great together and running smoothly. I’m happy.

I have a blog, well a vlog. Funny thing is, I never liked watching people on youtube just talking to a camera about random facts. After the idea sprouted out of a random game night that involved beers and tv dinners, me and my friend decided to create something different. So we took a spin out of vlogs and mixed this with late night shows and we created: Chulillo Lately. It’s been running since January and we currently finished the first season. I usually direct and edit the show, but I have a wonderful team that works to make the show what it is: #1 vlog in PR. Must be the main reason I barely blog here, I’m usually ranting on camera.

I”m also looking to expand my projects. I’m thinking of doing a podcast (most likely a vodcast) about reviews: film, tv, video games or something related. It’s still in early stages of development. I need to keep doing these things in order to stay in the creative side (I’d burst if I don’t do anything). Since I’m not getting paid to do what I love (multimedia), well might as well do it for fun.

And lastly, I’m grateful for the people that surround me. My friends. Yes, we do fight and sometimes they get on my nerves but they’re my extended family and I love them for that.

Yes, life is full of ups and downs but right now I feel like life is good and hopefully it’ll stay that way for a while.

~ by rpgdude on April 28, 2009.

2 Responses to “Life is good”

  1. muy buen blog! y bien escrito! y como dices, life has ups and downs, pero mientras está up hay que disfrutarla y compartirla. la mía está muy up también, así que cheers!

Leave a Reply

 
